Vogue Fabrics By Mail Catalog - 2 Year Subscription

Ratings and Reviews of Vogue Fabrics By Mail Catalog - 2 Year Subscription

Back to product details

Score: 4.92 (votes: 24)
 
Score: 4.92 (votes: 24)
Rating of votes (24)
5
 
 
22customers
4
 
 
2customers
3
 
 
0customers
2
 
 
0customers
1
 
 
0customers
 
Customer reviews
Please sign in to add review
Per page: , per page
  • Patty Treworgy
    Jun 10, 2020, 06:44 AM
    I am always delighted when I receive my catalog in the mail. I really enjoy touching the fabric samples and feeling the quality of the fabric. All of the coordinating fabrics help me to make excellent choices.
  • Kathy Levy
    Jun 4, 2020, 05:28 PM
    I love it when my catalog arrives in the mail!! Being able to see and touch the fabric is so helpful and being able to order coordinating fabrics from one catalog is great.
  • Susan Moore
    Apr 13, 2020, 11:51 AM
    I LOVE Vogue Fabrics and I really look forward to the swatch catalogs--$$ well spent. I spent a year commuting to the Chicago area and really enjoyed visiting the store, too. Now that I can't get to Chicago, I wish they could open a store somewhere in the Pacific Northwest!
  • Barbara Pollock
    Feb 21, 2020, 11:12 AM
    For San Diegans these catalogs are a sewer's life saver. San Diego has NO garment type fabric stores--Jo Ann's has a few garment fabrics, but mostly quilting fabric.. There are other swatch subscription services available, but the ones I've found are way more expensive. The Vogue service brings many samples in each issue--with a pretty wide range of fabrics at good prices. The other great thing is that they present several fabrics that will complement/match each other--great for making an 'outfit'.

    I have recommended this service to many people--including the Adult Education School, which has an extensive sewing curriculum but no place for the students to buy fabric.
  • Melva Hermes
    Dec 19, 2019, 11:44 AM
    I love receiving the catalog. Having coordinated fabrics is so important when you are hundreds of miles from a fabric store. I love having suggestions on how the fabric can be used, and would definitely suggest the membership for anyone who sews.
  • Naomi Seppala
    Dec 17, 2019, 07:54 AM
    I grew up in Chicago and have many fond memories of going to Vogue Fabrics with my mother. After school, I moved far away, but I joined Vogue by Mail as soon as it was introduced. Could that have been the 1980"s? Your catalog has followed me through quite a few places and changes in life. Through it all, I have created many, many stunning outfits from your fabric selections, always looking forward to each new season. Recently, I moved back to Chicago, but I would never give up my subscription. Now, I can order and just run up to the store for pick-up...no waiting for delivery! Thank you for fueling my fabric passions for 40 years.
  • De Murr
    Dec 14, 2019, 04:41 PM
    I love getting the fabric catalog. It is so nice to touch the fabric swatches. While I have ordered many a fabric online, I tend to stick to those fabrics I know like cottons, silks, etc. If I can't touch them, I am less likely to order them. Having the fabric swatches, I order more fabric because I can feel the weight and get a very good feel for the drape. When my fabric catalog arrives, everyone in the household know that I will be sitting with a cup of tea, browsing and planning my next sewing adventure.
  • Bernice Uebele
    Dec 9, 2019, 09:10 AM
    always delighted to receive my swatch booklet. I really enjoy being able to feel the fabric and read the description. The ideas for using the fabric is very helpful
  • KAREN YELTON-CURTIS
    Dec 5, 2019, 09:26 PM
    One of my favorite ways to relax is reviewing the seasonal swatches. Even though I don't always order right away, I "archive" my swatch books and pull them out when I'm planning a sewing session.
  • Erin Ashby
    Dec 4, 2019, 09:59 PM
    I love my swatches. I look forward to them all the time and its like Christmas many times a year! I keep them all until the fabrics are completely out of stock. Best service ever and the format is way nicer than any others.
Per page: , per page